India Vs England T20 Highlights: India beat England by 49 runs to win the series

India beat England by 49 runs

India beat England by 49 runs in the second T20 International here on Saturday to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series. After scoring 170 runs for eight wickets, India bundled out England’s innings for 121 runs in 17 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took maximum three wickets for India. Moin Ali scored the maximum 35 runs for England.

England’s nine wickets fell, India towards victory

England’s nine wickets have fallen within 16 overs. India has almost won this match. After this victory, India will be able to capture the series. After the three-match T20 series, India has to play three ODIs here.

Fourth blow to England, Harry Brook out

Harry Brook is out. He scored eight runs in nine balls. Yuzvendra Chahal made Harry his victim. Suryakumar Yadav caught Harry’s catch on Yuzvendra’s ball. England’s four wickets have fallen within 50 runs.

Liam Livingstone out, third blow to England

Jasprit Bumrah has made Liam Livingstone bold. England has got a third blow. Livingstone was dismissed after scoring 15 runs off nine balls. Harry Brook has come to the crease to bat in his place.

Second blow to England, Jos Buttler out

Jos Buttler is out after scoring 4 runs. England has got another big blow. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has got another success. Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant caught Butler’s catch on Bhuvneshwar’s ball. Liam Livingstone comes to the crease to bat in place of Butler.

First blow to England, Jason Roy out

Jason Roy is out for a golden duck. On the very first ball of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jason was caught in the hands of captain Rohit Sharma standing in the slip. Bhuvneshwar bowled the first over maiden.

India gave a target of 171 runs to England

On the basis of Ravindra Jadeja’s unbeaten innings of 46 runs, Team India has given England a target of 171 runs to win. Rohit Sharma once again gave India a brisk start, but he was dismissed after scoring 31 runs off 20 balls. Rishabh Pant scored 26 runs in 15 balls while opening. Virat Kohli has failed once again and got out for just one run. In 20 overs, India scored 170 runs at the loss of eight wickets. For England, Chris Jordan took four wickets and Richard Gleeson took three wickets.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar out, eighth blow to India

Team India has got the eighth blow. Bhuvneshwar Kumar got out after scoring 2 runs off 4 balls. Jasprit Bumrah has come to the crease to bat in his place.

Seventh blow to India, Harshal Patel out

Harshal Patel is out. He scored 13 runs in six balls with the help of a four and a six. Herschel was caught by Richard Gleeson off Chris Jordan. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has come to the crease to bat in his place.

Sixth blow to India, Dinesh Karthik out

Dinesh Karthik is out after scoring 12 runs. He hit a four in his innings. Karthik is run out.

Hardik Pandya out, fifth blow to Team India

Hardik Pandya got out after scoring 12 runs in 15 balls. David Malan has caught his catch off the ball of Chris Jordan. Dinesh Karthik has come to the crease to bat in place of Pandya.

Suryakumar Yadav out, fourth blow to India

Suryakumar Yadav is out after scoring 15 runs. He faced 11 balls. He hit two fours in his innings. Sam Curran caught his catch off the ball of Chris Jordan. Ravindra Jadeja has come to the crease to bat in place of Yadav.

Rishabh Pant out, third blow to India

Team India has got the third blow. Rishabh Pant is out after scoring 26 runs. Pant hit four fours and a six in his 15-day innings. Pant’s wicket was also taken by Richard Gleeson. Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya are present at the crease at this time.

Second blow to India, Virat Kohli out

Virat Kohli got out after scoring one run in three balls. David Malan caught Virat off the ball of Richard Gleeson. India got a second blow for 61 runs.

Team India’s score crossed 60

India has scored 61 runs in the power play of six overs. During this, India got a blow in the form of Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma got out after scoring 31 runs in 20 balls. Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli are at the crease.

Rohit Sharma out, first blow to India

Captain Rohit Sharma is out after scoring 31 runs. India has got the first blow. Virat Kohli has come to the crease to bat in place of Rohit. Rohit hit three fours and two sixes in 20 balls.

India’s batting starts, Rohit-Pant at the crease

India’s batting has started. Captain Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant are present at the crease. The opening pair will have to build a long partnership. Team India can put pressure on England only by scoring more than 200.

India’s playing eleven

Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

England’s playing eleven

Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk/c), Dawid Malan, Liam Livingstone, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Richard Gleeson, Matthew Parkinson.

2nd T20 match between India and England today

India Vs England T20 Score Live Update: India is ahead 1-0 in the three-match series. Today Team India is facing England in the second T20I at Edgbaston, Birmingham. England has decided to bowl first after winning the toss. Key senior players like Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah were rested from the first T20, yet the Rohit Sharma-led side won the match by 50 runs. Hardik Pandya was in form and scored 51 off 33 balls to help India post 198 for eight in 20 overs, setting a target of 199 runs. The all-rounder performed similarly with the ball and took four wickets. The host team was dismissed for 148 runs in 19.3 overs. Jason Roy (4), David Malan (21), Liam Livingstone (0) and Sam Curran (4) were dismissed by Pandya.