India to play ODI series against Australia before World Cup, MS Dhoni’s Ranchi to host Test

Rohit Sharma The Indian men’s team, led by, has to play a three-match ODI series against Australia before the ICC ODI World Cup. Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Has announced the schedule of India tour of Australia and 2023-24 season. ICC has announced this on its official Twitter handle. The ICC said in a release that India has announced its schedule for the upcoming 2023-24 season with a three-match ODI series against Australia ahead of the home World Cup.

Ranchi got the hosting of the test match

The England team will tour India in January-February 2024. In this tour, England has to play a five-match Test series against India. These five test matches are to be hosted by Hyderabad, Vizag, Rajkot, Ranchi and Dharamshala. Ranchi, the home town of MS Dhoni, has got the hosting of the fourth test. Ranchi’s JSCA Stadium has a capacity of around 39000 spectators. Many international matches have been played here before. The sports lovers of Ranchi were very disappointed due to not getting the hosting of the World Cup, in view of which the BCCI had already announced that bilateral series will be played in the cities which have not got the hosting of the World Cup. Under this, Ranchi has also got the hosting of a Test match.

India vs England (Test Series)

First Test: January 25-29, Hyderabad

Second Test: February 2-6, Vizag

Third Test: February 15-19, Rajkot

Fourth Test: February 23-27, Ranchi

5th Test: March 7-11, Dharamsala

Schedule of 16 international matches released

BCCI has announced the schedule of India’s domestic season 2023-24 with a total of 16 international matches, which includes 5 Tests, 3 ODIs and 8 T20Is. Australia will play an ODI series against India at home before the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. This will be the best preparation for the ODI World Cup for both the teams. After the World Cup, the Australian team will play T20I series against India, which will be very important for the ICC T20 World Cup to be held next year.

India will play T20 series against Australia after the World Cup

After the World Cup, India will play a five-match T20I series against Australia. The T20I series will begin in Vizag (Visakhapatnam) on 23 November and end in Hyderabad on 3 December. In early January, India will host England in a five-match Test series with matches in Hyderabad, Vizag, Rajkot, Ranchi and Dharamsala as part of the ICC World Test Championship cycle. The first test will start from 25 January.

Afghanistan will also visit India

In between the two series against the two giants like England and Australia, India will also host Afghanistan in a three-match T20I series at the beginning of the new year with an eye on the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 at the end of the year. Amidst all this, the BCCI is currently fully engaged in the preparations for the ODI World Cup. To reduce the workload of senior players of the team, standby players are being given opportunities. For this reason, India has decided to send B team to the Asian Games.

India vs Australia (ODI Series)

1st ODI: September 22, 1:30 PM IST, Mohali

Second ODI: September 24, 1:30 PM IST, Indore

Third ODI: September 27, 1:30 PM IST, Rajkot

India vs Australia (T20I Series)

1st T20I: November 23, 7:00 PM IST, Vizag

2nd T20I: November 26, 7:00 PM IST, Thiruvananthapuram

3rd T20I: November 28, 7:00 PM IST, Guwahati

4th T20I: 1 December, 7:00 PM IST, Nagpur

5th T20I: December 3, 7:00 PM IST, Hyderabad

India vs Afghanistan

First T20I: January 11, Mohali

Second T20I: January 14, Indore

3rd T20I: January 17, Bengaluru

asia cup full schedule

30 August – Pakistan v Nepal, Multan (Pakistan)

31 August – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Kandy (Sri Lanka)

2 September – Pakistan v India, Kandy (Sri Lanka)

3 September – Bangladesh v Afghanistan, Lahore (Pakistan)

4 September – India v Nepal, Kandy (Sri Lanka)

5 September – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, Lahore (Pakistan)

super 4

6 September – A1 v B1, Lahore (Pakistan)

9 September – B1 v B2, Colombo (Sri Lanka)

10 September – A1 v A2, Colombo (Sri Lanka)

12 September – A2 v B1, Colombo (Sri Lanka)

14 September – A1 v B1, Colombo (Sri Lanka)

15 September – A1 v B2, Colombo (Sri Lanka)

17 September – Final, Colombo (Sri Lanka)