UP 20 League Final: Kashi Rudras won the match against Meerut Mavericks by 7 wickets, became the champion of the first season.

UPT20 Final Match: Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association (UPCA) organized UP T20 League on the lines of IPL for the first time in the state. (UPT20 League) first season of kashi rudras (kashi rudras) Name remained. Kashi Meerut Mavericks (Meerut Mavericks) Won the first season’s championship by defeating B.C. by 7 wickets.

Meerut Mavericks out for 146 runs

In the final match played at Greenpark Stadium, Kanpur, Kashi Rudras won the toss and bowled first, bowling out Meerut Mavericks for 146 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs due to the lethal bowling of bowlers Atal Bihari Rai and Bobby Yadav. In reply, chasing the target, Kashi Rudras defeated Meerut Mavericks by seven wickets by scoring 150 runs for 3 wickets in 19.1 overs on the basis of captain Karan Sharma’s half-century, partnership with Shiva Singh 30 and Prince Yadav 32. Bobby Yadav of Kashi Rudras got the title of Man of the Match for his best performance.

Swastik Chikara scored 12 runs in the first over.

In the final match of UP T-20 League, Meerut Mavericks’ opener Swastik Chikara proved Kashi Rudras’s decision to bowl first after winning the toss wrong and scored 12 runs in the very first over. However, Swastik (18) could not show his magic for long and Bobby Yadav got him caught by Kirti Vardhan.

Shoaib along with Rituraj took the score beyond 50 runs.

After this, in front of the sharp bowling of Kashi bowlers, three wickets of Meerut fell one after the other. In this, on 27 runs, first Bobby sent Madhav Kaushik (0) to the pavilion after getting caught by Ankur. So Meerut’s third wicket, Atal Bihari, took Uvesh Ahmed (9) LBW at 27 runs. At the same time, the fourth wicket of Meerut was of Rinku Singh (4) for 32 runs, he was bowled by Bobby Yadav. Then Shoaib along with Rituraj took the team beyond 50 runs.

Rituraj scored 50 runs in 36 balls

Shoaib Siddiqui (10) was caught by Kirti Vardhan on the ball of Prince on 64 runs. After this, Rituraj Sharma and Divyansh Joshi together started increasing the team’s score. Rituraj completed 50 runs in 36 balls with the help of 4 fours and 2 sixes. Both of them crossed Meerut’s score of 100 runs. This dangerous pair was broken by Atal Bihari Rai by getting Rituraj (53) caught by Bobby. So on the next ball, Atal took the seventh wicket by getting Yash Garg (0) caught by Shiva at the boundary. Then on 141 runs, Divyansh Joshi (40) was caught by R Singhwal on the ball of Md. Sharim. In this way Meerut Mavericks scored 146 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Karan-Shiva took the score to 50 runs in 5 overs

In reply, Kashi Rudras had a good start while chasing the target. Opener captain Karan Sharma and Shiva Singh together took the team’s score to 50 runs in 5 overs. Kashi got the first blow from Shiva Singh (30), he was caught by Divyansh on the ball of Kartik Tyagi. On the next ball, Kartik Tyagi trapped Priyanshu Yadav (0) LBW. Then Prince Yadav, who came on the field, bowled Karan. Along with Sharma, took the score forward. Karan Sharma converted the balls of Kashi bowlers into fours and completed his half-century with the help of 8 fours in 42 balls.

Won by 7 wickets by scoring 153 runs

Together, they took Kashi beyond 100 runs in 13.4 overs. Purnank Tyagi took the third wicket of this dangerous pair by getting Karan Sharma (76) caught by Rinku. There was a partnership of 84 runs between the two. Then together with Prince Yadav and Ankur Malik, Kashi Rudras scored 153 runs in 19.1 overs and won by 7 wickets. Prince Yadav hit the winning four.