World Cup: Know head to head and playing 11 before New Zealand vs Bangladesh match

The 11th match of the World Cup will be played between New Zealand vs Bangladesh at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Friday, 13 October. New Zealand has made a great start to its campaign by winning two matches of its first World Cup campaign. The victory of the New Zealand team can be attributed to the excellent performance of Devon Conway and Rachin Ravindra. Who performed well in the first match and led the team to victory. In the second match, Will Young and Ravindra performed brilliantly. Talking about bowling, Matt Henry and Mitchell Santner bowled very well in both the matches, the New Zealand team looks to be in great form in the World Cup campaign. Bangladesh, on the other hand, are leading the competition after a disappointing performance in their last game, where they were defeated by England by 137 runs. England made a huge score of 364 runs in 50 overs. Mehdi Hasan took four wickets while Shoriful Islam took three wickets. However, Bangladesh’s batting faltered in the beginning and four wickets fell for just 49 runs. Although Liton Das and Mushfiqur Rahim managed to score half-centuries, their efforts were not enough to secure victory. Bangladesh will try its best to regain its rhythm and remain competitive in the tournament. Let us know about the head to head and playing 11 of both the teams.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh: Head to Head Record

New Zealand and Bangladesh have faced each other 41 times in ODIs, in which the Kiwis have won 30 times and Bangladesh have won 10 times. Only one match ended without any result.

Total: 41

Won by New Zealand: 30

Won by Bangladesh: 10

No results: 01

Probable playing 11 of New Zealand team

  • devon conway

  • Will Young

  • Rachin Ravindra

  • darryl mitchell

  • Tom Latham (captain and wicketkeeper)

  • glen phillips

  • mark chapman

  • michelle sentner

  • matt henry

  • lockie ferguson

  • trent bolt

Probable playing 11 of Bangladesh team

  • tanjeed hassan

  • Liton Das

  • Nazmul Hussain Shanto

  • Shakib Al Hasan (Captain)

  • mehdi hassan miraj

  • Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper)

  • Tauheed Hridoy

  • Mahedi Hasan

  • Taskin Ahmed

  • noisy islam

  • Mustafizur Rahman