WhatsApp is bringing new features to make the experience of its users great. The company has now brought another useful feature for the users. The new WhatsApp feature View Once has been launched. The specialty of this feature is that once the message is read or after viewing any photo and video, that message will automatically disappear. That is, if you send a message to someone, then the recipient of the message will be able to see the message only once.
How will the new feature work?
According to media reports, WhatsApp has currently introduced this feature for beta users. In the View Once feature, you will be able to send the disappearing photo from the phone’s gallery itself. To use this feature, you have to tap on the watch icon after selecting the photo. Now while sending any photo or video, you will see the option of View Once near the caption bar. You have to select it.
Messages will automatically disappear after viewing once
Any kind of your message will disappear once you see this new feature. If you share any photo or video through this feature, then the other person will have a chance to see it. The sender of the message can also know whether the message has been delivered and has been viewed. However, the recipient of the message can take a screenshot of that message if he wants. By doing this, the sender of the message will not even know. There is currently no system to recognize screenshots on WhatsApp.
After the introduction of this new feature, you will not need to delete your sent messages. With this, the chatbox of WhatsApp will not be filled in your phone and you will also get a break from deleting it again and again.
read this also: If you also want to hide your WhatsApp Status from anyone, then Hide it like this